Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

    By Seth Godin (Editor)
Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done.

In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable--to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business-Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, "That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo!"

But how do you create a big moo--an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team--with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board--created an incredibly useful book that's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply.

The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.

    SHARE THIS
Embedicon
 
9781591841036

  Choose a format
  •   For use in United States   United-states-16

Your price: $17.56/ea
LIST PRICE: $21.95

Hardcover Non-returnable Discounts
Quantity Price Discount
1 - 24 $17.56 20%
25 - 99 $15.37 30%
100 - 499 $14.27 35%
500 - 999 $13.83 37%
ISBN: 9781591841036

Need 1000 or more?

Additional discounts may be available. Please call 1-800-236-7323 for more information.

You may also place an order online at the highlighted discount for any quantity over 500.
Language English
Pages 183
Published 11/2005
Publisher Portfolio

Interested in eBooks?Please read our brief introduction before purchasing.

Look for similar items