Whole New Mind: Why Right-Brainers Will Rule the Future

    By Daniel H Pink
Lawyers. Accountants. Radiologists. Software engineers. That's what our parents encouraged us to become when we grew up. But Mom and Dad were wrong. The future belongs to a very different kind of person with a very different kind of mind. The era of "left brain" dominance, and the Information Age that it engendered, are giving way to a new world in which "right brain" qualities-inventiveness, empathy, meaning-predominate. That's the argument at the center of this provocative and original book, which uses the two sides of our brains as a metaphor for understanding the contours of our times.

In the tradition of Emotional Intelligence and Now, Discover Your Strengths, Daniel H. Pink offers a fresh look at what it takes to excel. A Whole New Mind reveals the six essential aptitudes on which professional success and personal fulfillment now depend, and includes a series of hands-on exercises culled from experts around the world to help readers sharpen the necessary abilities. This book will change not only how we see the world but how we experience it as well.

    ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Daniel H. Pink is a former White House speechwriter and the author of the bestseller Free Agent Nation, A contributing editor at Wired magazine, he has written on work, business, and politics for The New York Times, Harvard Business Review, Slate, Salon, Fast Company, and other publications. He has also lectured to corporations, universities, and associations around the world on economic transformation and business strategy, and has analyzed commercial and social trends for dozens of television and radio programs.

    REVIEW QUOTES

"This book is a miracle. On the one hand, it provides a completely original and profound analysis of the most pressing personal and economic issue of the days ahead--how the gargantuan changes wrought by technology and globalization are going to impact the way we live and work and imagine our world. Then Dan Pink provides an equally original and profound and practical guidebook for survival--and joy--in this topsy turvy environment..."
-- Tom Peters, author of "In Search of Excellence"


    SHARE THIS
Embedicon
 
9781573223089

  Choose a format

Your price: $19.96/ea
LIST PRICE: $24.95

Hardcover Non-returnable Discounts
Quantity Price Discount
1 - 24 $19.96 20%
25 - 99 $17.46 30%
100 - 499 $16.22 35%
500 - 999 $15.72 37%
ISBN: 9781573223089

Need 1000 or more?

Additional discounts may be available. Please call 1-800-236-7323 for more information.

You may also place an order online at the highlighted discount for any quantity over 500.
Language English
Published 01/2005
Publisher Riverhead Books
Pages 272