Books by Ron Friedman Phd — Bulk Books — Business Books in Bulk — 800-CEO-READ

Ron Friedman Phd


Books by Ron Friedman Phd


9780399165603

The Best Place to Work: The Art and Science of Creating an Extraordinary Workplace

Available in: Paperback, Hardcover, eBook
For readers of Malcolm Gladwell, Daniel Pink, andFreakonomics, comes a captivating and surprising journey through the science of workplace excellence.

Why do successful companies reward failure?
What can casinos teach us about building a happy workplace?
How do you design an office that enhances both attention to detailandcreativity?
InThe Best Place to Work, award-winning psychologist Ron Friedman, Ph.D. uses the latest research from the fields of motivation, creativity, behavioral economics, neuroscience, and management to reveal what really makes us successful at work. Combining powerful stories with cutting edge findings, Friedman shows leaders at every level how they can use scientifically-proven techniques to promote smarter thinking, greater innovation, and stronger performance.
Among the many surprising insights, Friedman explains how learning to think like a hostage negotiator can help you diffuse a workplace argument, why placing a fish bowl near your desk can elevate your thinking, and how incorporating strategic distractions into your schedule can help you reach smarter decisions. Along the way, the book introduces the inventor who created the cubicle, the president who brought down the world s most dangerous criminal, and the teenager who single-handedly transformed professional tennis vivid stories that offer unexpected revelations on achieving workplace excellence.
Brimming with counterintuitive insights and actionable recommendations, The Best Place to Work offers employees and executives alike game-changing advice for working smarter and turning any organization regardless of its size, budgets, or ambitions into an extraordinary workplace.
"