Everything, Everything

By Nicola Yoon
The instant #1 New York Times bestseller--now a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg as Maddy and Nick Robinson as Olly.

Risk everything . . . for love.

What if you couldn't touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face . . . or kiss the boy next door? In Everything, Everything, Maddy is a girl who's literally allergic to the outside world, and Olly is the boy who moves in next door . . . and becomes the greatest risk she's ever taken.

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I'm allergic to the world. I don't leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.

But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black--black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.

Maybe we can't predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It's almost certainly going to be a disaster.

Everything, Everything will make you laugh, cry, and feel everything in between. It's an innovative, inspiring, and heartbreakingly romantic debut novel that unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, illustrations, and more.

everythingeverythingfilm on Instagram
@everythingfilm on Twitter
@everythingeverythingmovie on Facebook
everythingeverythingmovie.com

And don't miss Nicola Yoon's The Sun Is Also A Star, the #1 New York Times bestseller in which two teens are brought together just when it seems like the universe is sending them in opposite directions.



    REVIEW QUOTES
Gorgeous and lyrical. --The New York Times Book Review "[A] fresh, moving debut."--Entertainment Weekly, A- "YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here."--MTV.com "This heartwarming story transcends the ordinary by exploring the hopes, dreams, and inherent risks of love in all of its forms." Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review "Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful." SLJ, Starred Review I give all the stars in the sky to Nicola Yoon's sparkling debut. Everything, Everything is everything, everything powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching, and so absorbing I devoured it in one sitting. It s a wonder. The rare novel that lifts and shatters and fills you all at once. Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places With her stunning debut, Everything, Everything, Nicola Yoon has constructed an entirely unique and beautiful reading experience. Gorgeous writing meshes with original artwork to tell a love story like no other. You ve never read a book like this. David Arnold, author of Mosquitoland Everything, Everything has everything . . . romance, heart, and intelligence. Nicola Yoon's book and voice stayed with me long after I finished reading. Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of Dorothy Must Die There's a quiet beauty about Everything, Everything that kept me captivated from start to finish. Olly and Madeline's love story stole my heart. --Katie McGarry, author of Nowhere But Here "This extraordinary first novel about love so strong it might kill us is too good to feel like a debut. Tender, creative, beautifully written, and with a great twist, Everything, Everything is one of the best books I've read this year." --Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Leaving Time "A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone)."--Justine Magazine "A vibrant, thrilling, and, ultimately, wholly original tale that's bound to be an instant hit."--Bustle.com "This is an easy romance to get caught up in."--Publishers Weekly "Deeply satisfying."--The Bulletin "Nicola Yoon s first novel will give you butterflies."--Seventeen Not only was I totally hooked . . . by the end I was totally blown away. Arun Rath, NPR Weekend s All Things Considered Heartwarming and inventive. Mashable.com Readers will root for the precocious Maddy as she falls hard for the boy next door . . . teens in search of a swoonworthy read will devour. --Booklist It s tempting to drop everything everything once you ve begun . . . it s hard not to be consumed by this tale of doomed love. The Times, London "I just couldn't put it down . . . If you re a fan of The Fault in Our Stars, If I Stay or Before I Die, then this book is for you."--TheGuardian.com ** Named one of the Best Books of the Year by: Amazon B&N Teen Blog Hudson Booksellers The Miami Herald School Library Journal A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens AnIndies Introduce selection Selected as one of the Best Multicultural Books of the Year by the Center for the Study Multicultural Children s Literature"
"This heartwarming story transcends the ordinary by exploring the hopes, dreams, and inherent risks of love in all of its forms." "Kirkus Reviews, "Starred Review ""Everything, Everything" is wonderful, wonderful."" SLJ, "Starred Review I give all the stars in the sky to Nicola Yoon's sparkling debut. "Everything, Everything "is everything, everything powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching, and so absorbing I devoured it in one sitting. It s a wonder. The rare novel that lifts and shatters and fills you all at once. Jennifer Niven, "New York Times "bestselling author of "All the Bright Places" With her stunning debut, "Everything, Everything, " Nicola Yoon has constructed an entirely unique and beautiful reading experience. Gorgeous writing meshes with original artwork to tell a love story like no other. You ve never read a book like this. David Arnold, author of "Mosquitoland " "Everything, Everything" has everything . . . romance, heart, and intelligence. Nicola Yoon's book and voice stayed with me long after I finished reading. Danielle Paige, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Dorothy Must Die " There's a quiet beauty about" Everything, Everything" that kept me captivated from start to finish. Olly and Madeline's love story stole my heart. --Katie McGarry, " "author of "Nowhere But Here ""



    SHARE THIS
Embedicon
 
9780553496673
eBook

  Choose a format

Price: $8.79/ea
LIST PRICE: $10.99

Bulk Paperback Non-returnable Discounts
Quantity Price Discount
1 - 24 $8.79 20%
25 - 99 $7.69 30%
100 - 499 $7.14 35%
500 - 999 $6.92 37%
ISBN: 9780553496673

About the Paperback

Publisher Ember
Publish date 03/07/2017
Pages 352
ISBN-13 9780553496673
ISBN-10 0553496670
Language English

Need 1000 or more?

Additional discounts may be available for print books. We also offer pricing for RETURNABLE orders. Please call 1-800-236-7323 or email us to request a quote.