Get Better: 15 Proven Practices to Build Effective Relationships at Work

By Todd Davis
"A toolbox full of wisdom, an urgent starting point in finding possibility, potential, and power in the people around you."--Seth Godin, author of Linchpin

Fans of Crucial Conversations, The Speed of Trust, Radical Candor, and The Five Dysfunctions of a Team will love Get Better, a guide to cultivating relationships and building them into your organization's greatest assets.

From the business experts that brought you The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People.

Strengthen relationships and improve communications skills: In Get Better: 15 Proven Practices to Build Effective Relationships at Work, Chief People Officer Todd Davis moves beyond the adage that an organization's greatest assets are its people. Instead, he argues that relationships drive professional and personal effectiveness--and, in the end, create a culture that can become an organization's competitive advantage.

Improve your emotional intelligence and become the ideal team player: In an approachable, engaging style, using real-world stories, Davis uncovers the most common relationship pitfalls that hurt careers and negatively affect organizational results. From his experience observing, leading, and coaching others for more than thirty years, David identifies fifteen proven practices that anyone at any level of an organization can apply to be successful at work, improve business results, and truly master effective relationships.

Readers will learn how to:
-Behave their way to credibility
-Think "we," not "me"
-Take stock of their emotional bank accounts
-Examine their real motives
-Do less talking and more active listening
-Make it safe to tell the truth and have difficult conversations
-Start with humility, and much more!

Master communication, understand your emotions, and build effective relationships with Get Better.



    RELATED ARTICLES

NEW RELEASES: Business Books to Watch in November 2017

Posted November 1, 2017, 3:00 PM
There are plenty of great books being released this month that are deserving of attention. These are twenty we'll be giving some of ours to. Read more




    SHARE THIS
Embedicon
 
Unknown
eBook

  Choose a format

Price: $22.40/ea
LIST PRICE: $28.00

Bulk Hardcover Non-returnable Discounts
Quantity Price Discount
1 - 24 $22.40 20%
25 - 99 $19.60 30%
100 - 499 $18.20 35%
500 - 999 $17.64 37%
ISBN: 9781501158308

About the Hardcover

Publisher Simon & Schuster
Publish date 11/07/2017
Pages 256
ISBN-13 9781501158308
ISBN-10 1501158309
Language English

Need 1000 or more?

Additional discounts may be available for print books. We also offer pricing for RETURNABLE orders. Please call 1-800-236-7323 or email us to request a quote.


Categorized Under