Happily Ali After: And Other Fairly True Tales

By Ali Wentworth, Alexandra Wentworth

The actress, comedian, and New York Times bestselling author picks up where she left off in Ali in Wonderland, dissecting modern life and this time, she's on a mission of self-improvement in a series of laugh-out-loud comic vignettes.

Moved by a particularly inspirational tweet one day, Ali Wentworth resolves to live by the pithy maxims she discovers in her feeds. What begins as a sort of self-help project quickly turns into something far grander and increasingly funnier as the tweets she once viewed with irony become filled with growing metaphysical importance. And thus begins her "Unhappiness Project."

It's not all that long before Ali expands her self-improvement quest to include parenting, relationships, fitness (or lack thereof), and dieting advice. The results are painfully (at times literally) clear: when it comes to self-help, sometimes you should leave it to the professionals.

At once endearing and hilarious, thoughtful and far-fetched, Happily Ali After is a thoroughly entertaining collection from "the girlfriend you want to have a glass of wine with, the one who makes you laugh because she sees the funny and the absurd in everything" (Huffington Post)."



    REVIEW QUOTES
Hilarious . Her glass isn t half fullit s empty and cracked. --"Entertainment Weekly" (the Must List)"
"Wentworth is funny. She gracefully and elegantly bares embarrassing stories from her past and hilariously conveys the challenges of her marriage ... and of raising their two children..... With wit, the author may inspire others like to simply enjoy the moment and not let themselves get in the way."--"Kirkus"
"Irresistible.... She is sharply observant and incisively funny.... Readers who like Nora Ephron and Laurie Notaro won't want to miss Wentworth. Reading this book is like sitting with a best girlfriend--how fitting it is that Wentworth dedicated it to all of hers."--"Library Journal"
"Wentworth is funny. She gracefully and elegantly bares embarrassing stories from her past and hilariously conveys the challenges of her marriage ... and of raising their two children..... With wit, the author may inspire others like to simply enjoy the moment and not let themselves get in the way."--"Kirkus"



    SHARE THIS
Embedicon
 
9780062238498
eBook

  Choose a format

Price: $11.99/ea
LIST PRICE: $14.99

Bulk Paperback Non-returnable Discounts
Quantity Price Discount
1 - 24 $11.99 20%
25 - 99 $10.49 30%
100 - 499 $9.74 35%
500 - 999 $9.44 37%
ISBN: 9780062238504

About the Paperback

Publisher Harper Paperbacks
Pages 240
ISBN-13 9780062238504
Language English

Need 1000 or more?

Additional discounts may be available for print books. We also offer pricing for RETURNABLE orders. Please call 1-800-236-7323 or email us to request a quote.