How Will You Measure Your Life? — Bulk Books — Business Books in Bulk — 800-CEO-READ

How Will You Measure Your Life?

    By Clayton M Christensen, Clayton Christensen, James Allworth, Karen Dillon

In 2010 world-renowned innovation expert Clayton M. Christensen gave a powerful speech to the Harvard Business School's graduating class. Drawing upon his business research, he offered a series of guidelines for finding meaning and happiness in life. He used examples from his own experiences to explain how high achievers can all too often fall into traps that lead to unhappiness.

The speech was memorable not only because it was deeply revealing but also because it came at a time of intense personal reflection: Christensen had just overcome the same type of cancer that had taken his father's life. As Christensen struggled with the disease, the question "How do you measure your life?" became more urgent and poignant, and he began to share his insights more widely with family, friends, and students.

In this groundbreaking book, Christensen puts forth a series of questions: How can I be sure that I'll find satisfaction in my career? How can I be sure that my personalrelationships become enduring sources of happiness? How can I avoid compromising my integrity—and stay out of jail? Using lessons from some of the world's greatest businesses, he provides incredible insights into these challenging questions.

How Will You Measure Your Life? is full of inspiration and wisdom, and will help students, midcareer professionals, and parents alike forge their own paths to fulfillment.


From the world’s leading thinker on innovation and New York Times bestselling author of The Innovator’s Dilemma, Clayton M. Christensen, comes an unconventional book of inspiration and wisdom for achieving a fulfilling life. Christensen’s The Innovator’s Dilemma, notably the only business book that Apple’s Steve Jobs said “deeply influenced” him, is widely recognized as one of the most significant business books ever published. Now, in the tradition of Randy Pausch’s The Last Lecture and Anna Quindlen’s A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Christensen’s How Will You Measure Your Life is with a book of lucid observations and penetrating insights designed to help any reader—student or teacher, mid-career professional or retiree, parent or child—forge their own paths to fulfillment.


    RELATED ARTICLES

NEWS & OPINION: strategy+business's Best Books of 2014

Posted November 5, 2014, 6:19 AM with category of Publishing Industry
The s+b yearly list is always decidedly and refreshingly different than most others. Read more

NEWS & OPINION: The Best Books of 2012, A Season of Lists

Posted November 26, 2012, 5:24 PM with category of General Business
The season of lists is upon us. The first ornament up on the tree was Steve Coll's Private Empire: ExxonMobil and American Power, published by The Penguin Press, which took home the Financial Times and Goldman Sachs Business Book of the Year earlier this month. And there was another large nonfiction title related to economics—Why Nations Fail: The Origins of Power, Prosperity, and Poverty by Daron Acemoglu and James A. Read more

NEWS & OPINION: Amazon's Best Books of the Year... So Far

Posted June 26, 2012, 6:08 PM with category of General Business
Amazon has been putting out a mid-year list of the best books for the past few years now, and released this (mid) year's list yesterday. The books in the Business & Leadership category are: The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business by Charles Duhigg, Random House The Tools: Transform Your Problems into Courage, Confidence, and Creativity by Phil Stutz & Barry Michels, Spiegel & Grau How Will You Measure Your Life? by Clayton M. Read more

JACK COVERT SELECTS: Jack Covert Selects - How Will You Measure Your Life?

Posted May 10, 2012, 9:38 PM with category of General Business
How Will You Measure Your Life? by Clayton Christensen, James Allworth & Karen Dillon, Harper Business, 240 pages, $25. 99, Hardcover, May 2012, ISBN 9780062102416 Clayton Christensen is a business theorist who, in 1997, wrote the renowned Innovator’s Dilemma which introduced the idea that most well-established companies are overtaken not by behemoth competitors but by “disruptive” innovations that rise up and cut down giants in part because the giants were oblivious to the threat, and/or unable to invest in new emerging technologies. Read more




    SHARE THIS
Embedicon
 
9780062102416
eBook

  Choose a format
  •   For use in United States   United-states-16

Price: $13.99/ea

App required iOS or Google Play
Publisher HarperCollins
Publish date 05/14/2012
Pages 0
Availability Available
ISBN-10 0062102427
Language English

Interested in eBooks?Please read our brief introduction before purchasing.