How Will You Measure Your Life?

By Clayton M. Christensen, Clayton Christensen, James Allworth, Karen Dillon
From the world's leading thinker on innovation and New York Times bestselling author of The Innovator's Dilemma, Clayton M. Christensen, comes an unconventional book of inspiration and wisdom for achieving a fulfilling life. Christensen's The Innovator's Dilemma, notably the only business book that Apple's Steve Jobs said "deeply influenced" him, is widely recognized as one of the most significant business books ever published. Now, in the tradition of Randy Pausch's The Last Lecture and Anna Quindlen's A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Christensen's How Will You Measure Your Life is with a book of lucid observations and penetrating insights designed to help any reader--student or teacher, mid-career professional or retiree, parent or child--forge their own paths to fulfillment.


    RELATED ARTICLES

EXCERPTS: Competing Against Luck: The Story of Innovation and Customer Choice

Posted October 4, 2016, 12:00 PM with category of Innovation & Creativity
In his new book, Clayton Christensen—one of the giants of business thought and business books—offers a new theory of innovation. Read more

NEWS & OPINION: strategy+business's Best Books of 2014

Posted November 5, 2014, 6:19 AM with category of Publishing Industry
The s+b yearly list is always decidedly and refreshingly different than most others. Read more

NEWS & OPINION: The Best Books of 2012, A Season of Lists

Posted November 26, 2012, 5:24 PM with category of Management & Workplace Culture
The season of lists is upon us. The first ornament up on the tree was Steve Coll's Private Empire: ExxonMobil and American Power, published by The Penguin Press, which took home the Financial Times and Goldman Sachs Business Book of the Year earlier this month. And there was another large nonfiction title related to economics—Why Nations Fail: The Origins of Power, Prosperity, and Poverty by Daron Acemoglu and James A. Read more

NEWS & OPINION: Amazon's Best Books of the Year... So Far

Posted June 26, 2012, 6:08 PM with category of Management & Workplace Culture
Amazon has been putting out a mid-year list of the best books for the past few years now, and released this (mid) year's list yesterday. The books in the Business & Leadership category are: The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business by Charles Duhigg, Random House The Tools: Transform Your Problems into Courage, Confidence, and Creativity by Phil Stutz & Barry Michels, Spiegel & Grau How Will You Measure Your Life? by Clayton M. Read more

JACK COVERT SELECTS: Jack Covert Selects - How Will You Measure Your Life?

Posted May 10, 2012, 9:38 PM with category of Management & Workplace Culture
How Will You Measure Your Life? by Clayton Christensen, James Allworth & Karen Dillon, Harper Business, 240 pages, $25. 99, Hardcover, May 2012, ISBN 9780062102416 Clayton Christensen is a business theorist who, in 1997, wrote the renowned Innovator’s Dilemma which introduced the idea that most well-established companies are overtaken not by behemoth competitors but by “disruptive” innovations that rise up and cut down giants in part because the giants were oblivious to the threat, and/or unable to invest in new emerging technologies. Read more




    SHARE THIS
Embedicon
 
9780062102416
eBook

  Choose a format

Price: $20.79/ea
LIST PRICE: $25.99

Bulk Hardcover Non-returnable Discounts
Quantity Price Discount
1 - 24 $20.79 20%
25 - 99 $18.19 30%
100 - 499 $16.89 35%
500 - 999 $16.37 37%
ISBN: 9780062102416

About the Hardcover

Publisher HarperBusiness
Publish date 05/15/2012
Pages 240
ISBN-13 9780062102416
ISBN-10 0062102419
Language English

Need 1000 or more?

Additional discounts may be available for print books. We also offer pricing for RETURNABLE orders. Please call 1-800-236-7323 or email us to request a quote.


Interested in eBooks?

If you would like pricing and availability on eBooks (25 copy minimum/US billing only), click the link below to send an email directly to our trusted digital distribution partner, BookShout.
Request a quote for eBooks

Other questions about eBooks can be directed to support@800ceoread.com.