My Father's Wives

By Mike Greenberg

The cohost of ESPN's Mike and Mike follows up his New York Times bestseller All You Could Ask For with this poignant story of one man's search for the secret to understanding his father, his marriage, and himself

Jonathan Sweetwater has been blessed with money, a fulfilling career, great kids, and Claire, his smart, gorgeous, sophisticated wife. But there is one thing Jonathan never had: a relationship with his father.

Percival Sweetwater III has been absent from his son's life since Jonathan was nine years old. A five-term U.S. senator, Percy was beloved by presidents, his constituents, and women alike, especially the five women who married him after he and Jonathan's mother divorced.

Jonathan hasn't thought about Percy or the hole he left in his life for years. But then he discovers evidence that everything in his marriage may not be as perfect as he thought.

On a quest for understanding--about himself, about manhood, about marriage--Jonathan decides to track down his father's five ex-wives. His journey will take him from cosmopolitan cities to the mile-high mountains to a tropical island . . . and ultimately back to confront the one thing Jonathan has that his father never did: home.



    REVIEW QUOTES
"Greenberg imbues his second novel with an autobiographical sense of purpose and undeniable honesty . . . A highly enjoyable walk through Jonathan's foggy past, tumultuous present, and imagined future. Fans of Joshua Henkin and Emma Straub will enjoy Greenberg's wry, unflinching domestic fiction."--Booklist
"Turns out Greenberg knows a lot more than sports. He knows about men--the holes we dig ourselves into and the mess we make trying to pull ourselves out."--Jonathan Tropper, author of "This Is Where I Leave You"



    SHARE THIS
Embedicon
 
9780062325860
eBook

  Choose a format

Price: $11.99/ea
LIST PRICE: $14.99

Bulk Paperback Non-returnable Discounts
Quantity Price Discount
1 - 24 $11.99 20%
25 - 99 $10.49 30%
100 - 499 $9.74 35%
500 - 999 $9.44 37%
ISBN: 9780062325877

About the Paperback

Publisher William Morrow & Company
Publish date 11/03/2015
Pages 256
ISBN-13 9780062325877
ISBN-10 0062325876
Language English

Need 1000 or more?

Additional discounts may be available for print books. We also offer pricing for RETURNABLE orders. Please call 1-800-236-7323 or email us to request a quote.