800-CEO-READ is closed until Monday, August 19th, when we will become Porchlight Book Company! Read the news here.

My Father's Wives

By Mike Greenberg

The co-host of ESPN's Mike and Mike follows up his New York Times bestseller All You Could Ask For with this poignant story of one man's search to understand himself, his marriage, and his father.

Jonathan Sweetwater has been blessed with money, a fulfilling career, great kids and Claire, his smart, gorgeous, sophisticated wife. But there is one thing Jonathan never had: a relationship with his father.

Percival Sweetwater III has been absent from his son's life since Jonathan was nine years old. A five-term U.S. senator, now dead, Percy was beloved by presidents, his constituents, and women alike, especially the five women who married him after Jonathan's mother.

Jonathan hasn't thought about Percy or the hole he left in his life for years. Dedicated to Claire and his family, he's nothing like his serial monogamist father. But then Jonathan discovers evidence that everything in his marriage may not be as perfect as he thought. Hurt and uncertain what to do, he knows that the only way to move forward is to go back.

On this quest for understanding--about himself, about manhood, about marriage--Jonathan decides to track down his father's five ex-wives. His journey will take him from cosmopolitan cities to the mile-high mountains to a tropical island--and ultimately back to confront the one thing Jonathan has that his father never did: home.



    REVIEW QUOTES
"Greenberg imbues his second novel with an autobiographical sense of purpose and undeniable honesty . . . A highly enjoyable walk through Jonathan's foggy past, tumultuous present, and imagined future. Fans of Joshua Henkin and Emma Straub will enjoy Greenberg's wry, unflinching domestic fiction."--Booklist
"Turns out Greenberg knows a lot more than sports. He knows about men--the holes we dig ourselves into and the mess we make trying to pull ourselves out."--Jonathan Tropper, author of "This Is Where I Leave You"



    SHARE THIS
Embedicon
 
9780062325860
eBook

Shopping cart is not available

800-CEO-READ is currently closed, and not accepting new orders until Monday, August 19th. If you have questions about an existing order, please call 800-236-7323 or email customerservice@porchlight.com.

Price: $14.99/ea

1 $14.99 9780062325877 No volume discount available.

About the Paperback

Publisher Not available
Publish date 05/17/2018
Pages 256
ISBN-13 9780062325877
ISBN-10 0062325876
Language English

Categorized Under